skip to Main Content

Investir avec sens

Covalence fournit aux investisseurs et aux gérants d’actifs des solutions d’investissement, des données ESG et des conseils appuyant les stratégies d’investissement buy and hold, event-driven, long-short et thématique. Nous sommes aussi impliqués dans la formation continue des professionnels de la finance.

Covalence SA, société experte en notation ESG et investissement durable, et Sussland & Co SA, gérant de fortune indépendant, allient leurs forces pour proposer le ZKB Tracker Certificate Dynamic on Sustainable Swiss Small and Mid-Caps en collaboration avec la Banque Cantonale de Zurich.

L’objectif de ce produit est de fournir aux investisseurs un portefeuille hautement diversifié d’actions de sociétés suisses à capitalisation boursière petite et moyenne ayant démontré concrètement leur conformité aux critères ESG ainsi qu’un impact positif sur les communautés.

L’univers d’investissement inclut les sociétés dotées de capitalisations boursières entre CHF 500 millions et 20 milliards, et obtenant un score ESG supérieur à la moyenne, soit environ 80 sociétés.

Cogéré par la Fondation PeaceNexus et Covalence, le Peacebuilding Business Index classe les 300 entreprises ayant l’impact économique le plus important dans les pays fragiles selon leur contribution à la paix et à la stabilité.

Cet indice sert à définir l’univers d’investissement du Cadmos Peace Investment Fund, un fonds thématique investi dans des sociétés multinationales actives dans les pays fragiles et démontrant un haut degré de sensibilité au conflit et de durabilité dans leurs opérations, facteurs révélateurs de résilience et de capacité d’innovation dans les environnements complexes.

Ce fonds en actions globales composé de 30 à 40 grandes sociétés cotées est le premier fonds d’investissement focalisé sur le thème de la paix (ODD 16 Paix, justice et institutions efficaces).

Cette innovation est le fruit d’un partenariat entre trois acteurs de la région genevoise : la fondation PeaceNexus (fondée par Anne Gloor grâce à l’entrepreneur et philanthrope Hansjörg Wyss), Covalence SA (notation ESG) et De Pury, Pictet, Turrettini SA (PPT, gestion de fortune), avec l’appui des consultants NexusVesting  et BHP – Brugger & Partners. Ce partenariat à long-terme a développé une méthodologie d’évaluation et une stratégie d’engagement visant à comprendre et à renforcer le potentiel de contribution à la paix des entreprises.

Nos notations ESG mensuelles couvrent 13’000 société cotées à l’échelle globale.

Elles s’appuient sur les données publiées par les entreprises (divulgation) et sur le sentiment médiatique reflétant la perception des parties prenantes telles que médias et ONG (réputation), tant positif (approbations) que négatif (controverses).

Ces notations sont utiles pour la gestion des risques, l’investissement factoriel, le screening positif et négatif, l’intégration ESG et l’investissement thématique.

Depuis 2001 nous suivons l’actualité ESG en continu, tant les informations positives (illustrant les efforts des entreprises en matière de durabilité) que négatives (reflétant les controverses et les défis qui leur sont posés).

Ce service est utile pour identifier les opportunités liées à l’ESG et pour la gestion des risques légaux, économiques et de réputation. Nos données médiatiques dynamiques et granulaires documentent les pratiques ESG (critères inspirés de la GRI), l’impact (ODD, SFDR) et la matérialité (SASB), fournissant des signaux utiles à l’investissement factoriel.

Ce flux d’information est disponible sur notre outil de visualisation de données interactif. Les données peuvent également être livrées via FTP, email ou API en différents formats (.xlsx, csv, json). Enfin, nous proposons un service d’alertes email informant sur les affaires récentes et les nouveaux développements.

 

Co-géré par Antoine Mach de Covalence, le CAS Sustainable Finance offert par la Haute école de gestion de Genève a reçu le prix de la meilleure innovation pédagogique lors des FIR-PRI Finance & Sustainability Awards 2019.

Développé par des professionnels pour les professionnels, ce programme est basé principalement sur un enseignement à distance (en anglais). Il s’appuie sur les contributions d’experts reconnus de la banque et finance, des organisations internationales et des universités. Une dernière semaine à Genève est consacrée au réseautage, à des présentations, discussions et visites auprès d’organisations spécialisées dans la durabilité.


L’approche de Covalence est basée sur une pluralité de sources d’information et s’appuie sur la veille en ligne, l’intelligence artificielle et l’analyse humaine. Nous confrontons les données ESG rapportées publiquement par les entreprises (divulgation) à du contenu narratif reflétant la perception des parties prenantes telles que média et ONG (réputation). Cette approche permet de repérer les inconsistances, de suivre les changements et de disposer en tout temps de données alternatives et d’informations utiles à la réduction de l’exposition aux risques et à la création de valeur à long terme. Notre univers couvre 10000 sociétés cotées à l’échelle globale.

Covalence SA et Sussland & Co SA allient leurs forces pour proposer le ZKB Tracker Certificate Dynamic on Sustainable Swiss Small and Mid-Caps en collaboration avec la Banque Cantonale de Zurich. L’objectif de ce produit est de fournir aux investisseurs un portefeuille hautement diversifié de sociétés démontrant concrètement leur conformité aux critères ESG.

Cogéré par la Fondation PeaceNexus et Covalence, le Peacebuilding Business Index classe les 300 entreprises ayant l’impact économique le plus important dans les pays fragiles selon leur contribution à la paix et à la stabilité. Cet indice sert à définir l’univers d’investissement du Cadmos Peace Investment Fund, un fonds thématique géré par de Pury, Pictet, Turrettini SA.

Arabesque S-Ray est un fournisseur global de données offrant des solutions combinant le big data et des métriques Environnement, Social, Gouvernance (ESG) pour évaluer la performance et la durabilité des sociétés à l’échelle internationale. Covalence fournit à Arabesque un flux quotidien de données ESG de type news qui sont intégrées dans la solution S-Ray.

NextGen WealthManagers SA s’appuie sur les notations produites par Covalence pour déterminer l’univers d’investissement de son ESG Swiss Equities Certificate, un produit d’investissement en actions suisses répliquant un indice intégrant les facteurs financiers et ESG pour ne retenir que les sociétés affichant un score supérieur à la médiane.

Covalence est fière d’avoir fait partie de l’équipe Quantagon gagnante du Eagle Alpha ESG Data Hackathon en mai 2021. Cet événement visait à explorer l’utilité des données alternatives pour combler les gaps observés dans les mesures ESG standard. Covalence a fourni le thème général permettant une analyse comparative de Toyota et ExxonMobil.

Back To Top

skip to Main Content

Investing with purpose

Covalence provides investors and asset managers with investment solutions, ESG data and advisory supporting buy and hold, event-driven, long-short, and thematic investment strategies. We’re also involved in executive education for finance professionals.

Covalence SA, a specialist in ESG ratings and research, and Sussland & Co SA, a Geneva-based wealth manager, joined their forces to offer the ZKB Tracker Certificate Dynamic on Sustainable Swiss Small and Mid-Caps in partnership with Zürcher Kantonalbank.

The product has as objective to provide investors with a highly diversified portfolio of shares of Swiss small and mid-cap companies that have demonstrated through their acts their commitment to the ESG mindset as well as the ability to generate a positive impact on communities.

The investment universe includes companies with market capitalisation between CHF 500 million et 20 billion, and registering an above average ESG rating, which represents approx. 80 companies.

Co-managed by the PeaceNexus Foundation and Covalence, the Peacebuilding Business Index ranks the 300 economically most impactful companies in fragile countries according to their contribution to peace and stability.

This index is used to define the investment universe of the Cadmos Peace Investment Fund, a thematic fund selecting global companies operating in fragile countries that demonstrate a high degree of conflict-sensitivity and sustainability in their operations, factors which we believe indicate their resilience and ability to innovate in complex settings.

This global equity fund with a portfolio of 30-40 listed, multinational companies is the first investment fund focusing on peace (SDG 16 Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions).

This innovation is a joint venture of Geneva-based PeaceNexus Foundation (founded by Anne Gloor with support from entrepreneur and philanthropist Hansjörg Wyss), Covalence SA (ESG ratings), and wealth manager de Pury, Pictet, Turrettini SA (PPT). They are supported by NexusVesting and BHP – Brugger & Partners. This long term partnership has developed an assessment methodology and an engagement strategy to understand and enhance the peacebuilding potential of companies.

Our monthly-updated ESG ratings cover 13000 listed companies globally.

They are based on data publicly reported by companies (disclosure) and on news sentiment reflecting the perceptions of stakeholders such as the media and NGOs (reputation), both positive (endorsements) and negative (controversies).

Our ESG ratings can be used for risk management, factor investing, positive and negative screening, ESG integration, and thematic investments.

Since 2001 we have been monitoring ESG news on a daily basis, both positive news (illustrating companies’ sustainability credentials) and negative news (reflecting controversies and the issues they are facing).

This service is useful for identifying ESG-related opportunities and for managing legal, economic and reputational risks. Our dynamic, granular, news-based data informs on ESG practices (GRI-inspired criteria), impact (SDGs, SFDR) and materiality (SASB), providing signals relevant to quant trading and equity factor investing.

The news feed is available on our interactive data visualization platform. Data feeds can also be delivered via FTP, email or API in various formats (.xlsx, csv, json). Finally, users can receive email alerts to be informed of breaking news and recent developments.

Co-managed by Covalence’s Antoine Mach, the CAS Sustainable Finance offered by Haute école de gestion de Genève received the prize for Best Pedagogical Innovation at the FIR-PRI Finance & Sustainability Awards 2019.

Designed by professionals for professionals, this programme is mainly organized through online teaching in English. Seasoned sustainable finance experts from the financial, banking, international organisations and academic domains have contributed to this CAS. A final week in Geneva is devoted to networking, live presentations, discussions and visits at expert organisations, enabling participants to dive into the rich local sustainability ecosystem.


The Covalence approach is based on a diversity of sources of information and relies on web monitoring and artificial intelligence together with human analysis. We compare ESG data publicly reported by companies (disclosure) to online narrative content reflecting the perceptions of stakeholders such as the media and NGOs (reputation). This approach allows users to track inconsistencies, monitor changes and benefit from timely alternative data. The information is delivered in an actionable format to support ESG risk exposure mitigation and long-term value creation. We cover a universe of 10000 listed companies globally.

Covalence and Sussland & Co SA joined their forces to offer the ZKB Tracker Certificate Dynamic on Sustainable Swiss Small and Mid-Caps in partnership with Zürcher Kantonalbank. The product has as objective to provide investors with a highly diversified portfolio of companies that demonstrate their commitment to the ESG mindset.

Co-managed by the PeaceNexus Foundation and Covalence, the Peacebuilding Business Index ranks the 300 economically most impactful companies in fragile States according to their contribution to peace and stability. This index is used to define the investment universe of the Cadmos Peace Investment Fund, a thematic fund managed by de Pury, Pictet, Turrettini SA.

Arabesque S-Ray is a global data provider that focuses on advisory and data solutions by combining big data and environmental, social and governance (ESG) metrics to assess the performance and sustainability of companies worldwide. Covalence provides Arabesque with a daily feed of ESG news data that is integrated into their S-Ray solution.

NextGen WealthManagers SA relies on Covalence’s ratings to define the investment universe of the ESG Swiss Equities Certificate which replicates an index integrating both financial and ESG factors. Only companies with a financial and ESG score equal or above the median are eligible for inclusion.

Covalence is proud to be part of Team Quantagon winning the Eagle Alpha ESG Data Hackathon in May 2021. This event explored how alternative data can fill gaps in standard ESG measures and provide deeper insights into ESG criteria. Covalence provided the overarching theme allowing a comparative analysis of Toyota and ExxonMobil.

Back To Top